3 replies to this topic

#1 Martymoose

Martymoose

Novice Squatcher

• Registered Users
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 March 2014 - 11:47 PM

From the experience of the members here, when do you notice Sasquatch action start to heat up in the northern states? I ask because I am becoming more interested in investigating some areas near me. I've read that they are thought to migrate and would like an educated idea of a good month to start some investigating. I am very new to this and would appreciate any input or information.

#2 SRA Andy

SRA Andy

Board Member

• Administrators
  • 724 posts
  • LocationMpls Metro, MN, USA

Posted 19 March 2014 - 01:55 PM

I do not believe that they "migrate".  We have action all year round in many locations in MN.  They do seem to have special wintering areas and then food based other areas during the rest of the year.  We do know that they are much less active in the winter, moving around a lot less that in the other months of the year. We also do see a sharp increase in activity in early spring, especially when the rivers thaw.  

Don't Believe, Know.

#3 jayjeti

jayjeti

Researcher

• Registered Users
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,274 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 19 April 2014 - 10:46 PM

We do know that they are much less active in the winter, moving around a lot less that in the other months of the year. We also do see a sharp increase in activity in early spring, especially when the rivers thaw.  

I've read speculations that Sasquatches might hybernate or semi-hybernate during the winter.  There are also Indian legends, more than one tribe, that claim they burrow under the earth and live in these caves.  I have no opinion on either of those possibilities.  I was just curious if others might have any insight or opinions on those matters.

#4 SRA Jim

SRA Jim

Board Member

• Administrators
  • 25 posts
  • LocationNorthern Minnesota

Posted 27 April 2014 - 08:08 AM